Fatehgarh Sahib, Kharar, Bassi Pathana, Amloh Election 2022 Result LIVE: Counting Begins

Fatehgarh Sahib Election 2022 Result LIVE: Counting of votes for 3 assembly segments in the Fatehgarh Sahib district begins at 8 AM. Fatehgarh Sahib district has three assembly segments—Bassi Pathana, Fatehgarh Sahib, and Amloh. Fatehgarh Sahib went to the polls in Phase 1 of the Punjab Assembly elections 2022 on February 20, 2022. In 2017, all three seats in the district were won by Indian National Congress candidates. While the two-time MLA Kuljit Singh Nagra represent Fatehgarh Sahib, Congress leader Gurpreet Singh won the last election from Bassi Pathana. The Amloh assembly segment is Congress bastion, as the party has won four back-to-back elections since 2002. Four-time MLA Randeep Singh has won twice from here. This time, Congress chief minister Charanjit Singh Channi’s brother Dr Manohar Singh has is also in the fray from Bassi Pathana constituency against Congress’ sitting MLA Gurpreet Singh.Also Read – Haldwani Election Result LIVE: Congress Sumit Hridayesh Leads by 32, 998 Votes

All necessary arrangements have been made for the counting. The postal ballots will be counted first, and then the votes polled in the EVMs will be counted. While a final picture will be clear by noon, the first trends have started coming in. Also Read – Deoband Chunav Results LIVE: Brijesh Singh Rawat of BJP Leads, Choudhary Rajendra Singh of BSP Trails

Follow our updates for the latest trends/results and round-wise updates from the counting centers

10:08 am: As per the early trends, AAP’s Lakhbir Singh Rai leads in Fatehgarh Sahib, AAP’s Anmol Gagan Maan leads in Kharar, Rupinder Singh from AAP ahead in Bassi Pathana. AAP’s Gurinder Singh from Amloh is leading, leaving behind Kanwarveer Singh Tohra of BJP. Also Read – Kairana Chunav Results 2022 LIVE: Mriganka Singh of BJP Leads, Nahid Hasan of SP Trails

9:30 am: AAP leads in Bassi Pathana

8:30 am: AAP leads in Punjab as per early trends

8 am- Punjab Assembly Election Result 2022: Counting Begins

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.