BJP Has Held This Seat For 25 Years. Will It be Able to Repeat History?

Lucknow East Election 2022: Lucknow East is a constituency of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly covering the city of Eastern part of Lucknow. A Voter-verified paper audit trail (VVPAT) facility with EVMs was used here in 2017 UP assembly polls. Lucknow East is one of five assembly constituencies in the Lucknow (Lok Sabha constituency) Since 2008, this assembly constituency is numbered 173 amongst 403 constituencies.Also Read – Will Congress’ Decision To Sack MLA Kh Joykisan Cost Them Thangmeiband Seat?

Currently, this seat belongs to Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Ashutosh Tandon who won the last Assembly election of 2017, defeating Indian National Congress candidate Anurag Singh by a margin of 79,230 votes. Also Read – Pratapnagar: Will AAP’s Debut Be a Spoilsport for Two Major Parties From This Seat?

Lucknow East Assembly Election 2022: Key Candidates

The key contest is expected to be fought between the ruling BJP and the Samajwadi Party, with the former fielding its sitting MLA Ashutosh Tandon ‘Gopal Ji’ as the candidate this year. The BJP has held this seat for 25 years, winning six consecutive elections since 1993. Will it be able to repeat history once more? Also Read – Bhadohi: Can Samajwadi Party Wrest Control From BJP?

  • BJP – Ashutosh Tandon ”Gopal Ji’
  • SP – Not announced yet
  • Congress – Not announced yet

Lucknow East Constituency Watch

Date of Polling: Wednesday, 23 February 2022
Date of Counting: Thursday, 10 March 2022

Lucknow East Assembly Election 2017 Candidate List & Winner

S.No Winner Party
ASHUTOSH TANDAN “GOPAL JI” Bharatiya Janata Party
Candidates Party
1 Ashutosh Tandon (Gopalji) BJP
2 Saroj Shukla BSP
3 Urfan Siddiqui AIMIM
4 Tauheed Siddiqui AIMIM
5 Rita Bahuguna Joshi BJP
6 Suresh Kumar Srivastav BJP
7 Brajesh Pathak BJP
8 Dr Neeraj Bora BJP
9 Aparna Yadav SP
10 Ravidas Malhotra SP

Important updates for UP Elections 2022

The elections for the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Assembly will take place in seven phases from February 10 to March 7. The major political parties in the fray are the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Indian National Congress, and debutant Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.